### **ASHFIELD DISTRICT COUNCIL**



Council Offices, Urban Road, Kirkby in Ashfield Nottingham NG17 8DA

## Agenda

# **Extraordinary Council (Tax Setting)**

Date: Thursday, 5th March, 2020

Time: **7.00 pm** 

Venue: Council Chamber, Council Offices, Urban Road,

Kirkby-in-Ashfield

For any further information please contact:

**Lynn Cain** 

I.cain@ashfield.gov.uk

01623 457317

#### COUNCIL

#### **Membership**

Chairman: Councillor Tony Brewer
Vice-Chairman: Councillor Andy Meakin

**Councillors:** 

Jason Zadrozny

John Baird Chris Baron Kier Barsby Jim Blagden Christian Chapman Ciaran Brown Melanie Darrington Samantha Deakin Andy Gascoyne Dale Grounds Arnie Hankin **Andrew Harding** David Hennigan Tom Hollis Trevor Locke Rachel Madden Sarah Madigan David Martin Lauren Mitchell Keir Morrison Warren Nuttall Matthew Relf Kevin Rostance Phil Rostance Dave Shaw John Smallridge Helen-Ann Smith **David Walters** Lee Waters Caroline Wilkinson Daniel Williamson John Wilmott

#### FILMING/AUDIO RECORDING NOTICE

This meeting may be subject to filming or audio recording. If you have any queries regarding this, please contact Members' Services on 01623 457317.

#### **SUMMONS**

You are hereby requested to attend a meeting of the Council to be held at the time/place and on the date mentioned above for the purpose of transacting the business set out below.

Carol Cooper-Smith Chief Executive

CA Cambrill 1

		AGENDA	Page
1.	To receive apologies for absence, if any.		
2.		arations of Disclosable Pecuniary or Personal Interests and Disclosable Pecuniary/Other Interests.	
3.	Recommendation from Cabinet held on 24 February 2020: Capital Strategy.		5 - 42
4.	Recommendation from Cabinet held on 24 February 2020: Treasury Management Strategy.		43 - 82
5.	Council Tax 2020/21.		
	а	Recommendation from Cabinet held on 24 February 2020: Annual Budget & Council Tax 2020/21 and Medium Term Financial Strategy (MTFS) Update.	83 - 110
	b	Formal Setting of Council Tax 2020/21.	111 - 116